الدكتور غاري ألتر

الدكتور غاري ألتر

جراح مشهور عالميا وهو الذي ساعد كيتلين جينر في تحولها الجسدي في عام 2015.

اقرأ المزيد

 

الدكتور غاري ألتر هو واحد من الأطباء الذين يعدون على أصابع اليد في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية من الحاصلين على شهادة المجلس الطبي في كل من جراحة المسالك البولية والجراحة التجميلية. وهو يمارس الجراحة التجميلية والترميمية بصورة خاصة في بيفرلي هيلز، كاليفورنيا ومانهاتن، نيويورك، وفي التخصص الفرعي إعادة بناء الأعضاء التناسلية.

درس بجامعة كاليفورنيا، بيركلي لمدة ثلاث سنوات قبل دخوله كلية الطب في جامعة كاليفورنيا، و بعد تخرجه من كلية الطب في عام 1973، أكمل مدة سنتين في الجراحة العامة كطبيب مقيم في جامعة كاليفورنيا. أنهى تدريبه في المسالك البولية في عام 1979 بكلية بايلور للطب في هيوستن، تكساس، و بعد ممارسته طب المسالك البولية لمدة عشر سنوات دخل الدكتور ألتر عالم الجراحة التجميلية كطبيب مقيم في مايو كلينيك في روتشستر، مينيسوتا، وأكمل إقامته الطبية  في يونيو عام 1992، وحصل على زمالة في الجراحة  التجميلية والترميمية للأعضاء التناسلية من كلية الدراسات العليا في ولاية فرجينيا الشرقية، نورفولك، فيرجينيا. وافتتح عيادته للجراحة التجميلية في عام 1993 ثم انتقل إلى مكتبه الحالي المجاور لمركز سوميت للجراحة في عام 2001.

الدكتور ألتر يقوم بجميع أنواع الجراحات التجميلية والترميمية للأعضاء التناسلية للأطفال والكبار، وقد طور العديد من العمليات الجديدة لتشوهات الأعضاء التناسلية لكل من الرجال والنساء، وقام بنشر العديد من المقالات في المجلات الطبية الكبرى ، كما يتم دعوته بصورة متكررة للتحدث في الاجتماعات الوطنية والدولية ، و يشارك في تأليف كتاب طبي رئيسي عن الجراحة التجميلية والترميمية للأعضاء التناسلية الخارجية والذي نشر مؤخرا بواسطة  شركة دبليو بي سوندرز، ويعد أول كتاب من نوعه خلال أكثر من 25 عاما.

الدكتور ألتر أستاذ سريري مساعد لجراحة التجميل في جامعة كاليفورنيا، وهو عضو نشط في الجمعية الأمريكية لجراحي التجميل، والرابطة الأمريكية لجراحي التجميل، والجمعية  الأمريكية للمسالك البولية. وهو كذلك عضو في جمعية الجراحة الترميمية للجهاز البولي التناسلي.

قادت خبرة ومعرفة الدكتور ألتر إلى تثقيف العالم حول إعادة بناء الأعضاء التناسلية  من خلال برنامج “الدكتور 90210 “، والذي استمر لمدة ستة مواسم، والآن هو مشارك نقابي في أكثر من 100 دولة حول العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تم تقديمه في العديد من وسائل الإعلام بما في ذلك نيويورك تايمز، لوس انجليس تايمز، وول ستريت جورنال، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية اليوم، ألور، سيلف، قلامور، ماري كلير، كوسموبوليتان، وهيلث. وقد ظهر مؤخرا في برنامج “الجنس الغريب” متحدثا عن القضيب الخفي.

كما ظهر أيضا على شبكة ديسكوفري الصحية، و تي ال سي، و سي إن إن، عرض لاري كينغ، وكان ضيفا متكررا في برنامج العين الحمراء على قناة فوكس نيوز.

كما كان ضيفا في العديد من المحطات الإذاعية الوطنية والمحلية التي تناقش أعماله. وكان الدكتور ألتر الجراح التجميلي المميز أيضا في الفيلم الوثائقي لمتشوقي تغيير الجنس “أليكسيس أركيت، وفيلم “هي شقيقي”، الذي عرض في مهرجان تريبيكا السينمائي، و فيلم “موديفاي” الذي عرض ايضا في تريبيكا؛ بالإضافة إلى فيلم شوتايم، “الجانب الآخر: قصة جيمي”.

 

بعض الجراحات التي سوف يجريها الدكتور غاري في عيادة نوفا:

  • الجراحة التجميلية للشفرتين
  • جراحة تعديل الشفرتين
  • إنقاص الشفرتين الكبيرتين والشفرتين الصغيرتين
  • التجميل الآحادي الشفرتين
  • شفط دهون العانة
  • رفع العانة
  • جراحة تجميل المهبل والشرج
  • حقن الدهون للشفرتين الكبيرتين
  • الجراحة التجميلية للبظر ورتق الأنسجة
  • تقليل البظر
  • ترميم الشفرتين الصغيرتين
  • تصحيح القضيب المدفون
  • استئصال الشبكية القضيبية
  • الختان
  • إنقاص كيس الصفن

 

لمعرفة المزيد أو لحجز استشارة مع الدكتور غاري  يرجى الاتصال بنا من خلال نموذج الحجز، اتصل على +971 4 510 9531 أو رسلنا  على البريد الإلكتروني info@thenovaclinic.com

 

Please fill out the form below to book a consultation with our patient coordinator

NOVA - Booking form

Dr. Gary Alter

Dr. Gary Alter, MD

Dr Gary Alter is a world renowned surgeon who helped Caitlyn Jenner with her physical transformation in 2015. Read More

 

Dr. Gary Alter is one of a handful of physicians in the United States who is Board Certified in both urology and plastic surgery. He is in the private practice of plastic and reconstructive surgery in Beverly Hills, California and Manhattan, New York, subspecializing in genital reconstruction.

He attended the University of California at Berkeley for three years prior to entering medical school at UCLA. After graduating medical school in1973, he completed two years of general surgery residency at UCLA. He finished his urology training in 1979 at the Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas. After practicing urology for ten years, Dr. Alter entered a plastic surgery residency at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. He completed this residency in June of 1992 and took a fellowship in genital plastic reconstructive surgery at the Eastern Virginia Graduate School of Medicine in Norfolk, Virginia. He opened his plastic surgery practice in 1993. He moved into his present office adjacent to Summit Surgical Center in 2001.

Dr. Alter performs all types of genital aesthetic and reconstructive surgery on children and adults. He has developed several new operations for genital deformities for both men and women. He has published numerous articles in major medical journals and is a frequent invited speaker at national and international meetings. He is co-editor of the major medical textbook Reconstructive and Plastic Surgery of the External Genitalia that was recently published by W.B. Saunders Co., the first book of its kind in over 25 years.

Dr. Alter is an Assistant Clinical Professor of Plastic Surgery at UCLA. He is an active member the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, the American Association of Plastic Surgeons, and the American Urological Association. He is also a member of the Society of Genitourinary Reconstructive Surgeons.

Dr. Alter’s expertise and knowledge has led him to educate the world on genital reconstruction on “Dr. 90210”, which ran for six seasons and is now in syndication in more than 100 countries. In addition, he has also been featured in numerous media outlets including The New York Times, The Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Allure, Self, Glamour, Marie Claire, Cosmopolitan, and Health. He was recently highlighted on the TLC show “Strange Sex” talking about hidden penis.

He has appeared on the Discovery Health Network, TLC, CNN, The Larry King Show, and was a recurrent guest on Red Eye on Fox News Channel.

He has also been a guest on many national and local radio stations discussing his work. Dr. Alter was also the featured plastic surgeon on the Alexis Arquette’s transsexual documentary, “She’s My Brother,” which played at the Tribeca Film Festival; the movie ‘Modify’ which also was featured at Tribeca; as well as the Showtime movie, “The Other Side: Jamie’s Story.”

Some of the procedures Dr. Gary will be performing at The Nova Clinic include:

  • Labiaplasty  (Labia minora)
  • Clitoropexy
  • Labia Minora and Majora reductions
  • Unilateral Labiaplasty
  • Pubic Liposuction
  • Pubic Lift
  • Perineoplasty
  • Labia Majora Fat injections
  • Bilateral Clitoral Hood Flaps
  • Clitoris Reduction
  • Labia Minora Reconstruction with Wedges
  • Buried Penis Correction
  • Penoscrotal Web Excision
  • Circumcision
  • Scrotum Reduction


To find out more or book a consultation with Dr. Gary, please contact us through our booking form, call on +971 4 384 5666 or email us at info@thenovaclinic.com

Please fill out the form below to book a free consultation with our patient coordinator




Testimonials

I felt safe & comfortable with Dr Gary and his work is amazing, his reputation as the best Plastic Surgeon in Dubai is true – and I now know this first hand.

لم أقابل حتى الآن طبيباً أكثر رعاية، ودققة ورأفة. لقد قام الدكتور الدكتور غاري ألتر بعمل رائع، وحتى يومنا هذا أنا مندهش من النتائج.

Dr Gary was knowledgeable, courteous and did an amazing job!  I love his work and I am very happy.

I am not only thrilled by the results, but I am grateful and humbled by the time and energy Dr Gary spent on me

I have yet to meet a more caring, thorough and compassionate doctor.  Dr Gary did an amazing job and to this day I am amazed by my results.

I absolutely love the care and attention that Dr Gary provided.  He made me feel like I was their only patient.  Thank you!

Honestly, Dr Mendieta is the best I have ever had.  He is attentive, careful and professional.  I am very satisfied with the treatment.